The church that is now known as the Santa Claus United Methodist Church was originally formed in 1849 as the Salem Congregation. The first church building was completed in 1854.
This congregation has a rich heritage that includes a long association with the Historic Santa Claus Campground. There are hundreds of people who recall the positive impact this church and the campground had on their lives.
The relationship with the campground reflects the priority placed on helping our young people in their walk with the Lord. Youth have always been, and continue to be, a priority at this church.
The future of Santa Claus United Methodist Church is rich with possibilities. God continues to bless our congregation with new people and new opportunities. The recently constructed facility serves as a tool for even more opportunities for ministry within the church and the community.